Office and Advising Information: Spring 2017

Faculty Advisors

Name Phone Room Email Office Hours Area of Expertise
Michelle Carter 338-7402 HUM 562 mcarter@sfsu.edu Tuesday 3:30 - 5:30 p.m., Wednesday 2 - 4 p.m. Playwriting
Nona Caspers 338-1118 HUM 563 ncaspers@sfsu.edu On Leave for Spring 2017 Fiction
Maxine Chernoff 338-2019 HUM 422 chernoff@sfsu.edu Monday 10 - 12 p.m., Tuesday 12 - 2 p.m. Cross Genre
Roy Conboy 338-1614 CA 111 rconboy@sfsu.edu Wednesday 2 - 5 p.m. and by appointment Playwriting
Carolina De Robertis 338-3079 HUM 349 caro@sfsu.edu Monday 1 - 4 p.m., Tuesday 11 - 12 p.m. Translation, Fiction
Paul Hoover 338-3157 HUM 447 viridian@hotmail.com Tuesday 10 - 4 p.m., Wednesday 10 - 4 p.m., every other Thursday 12 - 2 Poetry
Andrew Joron 338-6915 HUM 233 ajoron@sfsu.edu Monday & Wednesday 2 - 3 p.m.  Poetry, Cross Genre and Internships
Toni Mirosevich 338-7439 HUM 550 tonimiro@sfsu.edu On Leave for Spring 2017 Creative Nonfiction, Poetry
Peter Orner 338-3082 HUM 380 orner@sfsu.edu Available by emial for C W 853.02 Fiction
Chanan Tigay 338-3155 HUM 545 tigay@sfsu.edu Availalble by email for C W 880.02, 609, and 809 Fiction, Creative Nonfiction
B.A. Degree review and signatures available from all of the above professors.

Lecturers & GTAs

Lecturers can be seen regarding their area of expertise.

Name Phone Room Email Office Hours Area of Expertise
Lisa Alden 338-2319 HUM 267 lalden1@sfsu.edu Tuesday 3 - 4 p.m. C W 101
Dodie Bellamy 338-3081 HUM 364 dbellamy@sfsu.edu Tuesday 2:30 - 3:30 p.m., Wednesday 3 - 4 p.m. C W 640 & C W 852
Ben Black 338-2319 HUM  267 bblack@sfsu.edu Monday 3 - 4 p.m. C W 510.02
Matthew Davison 338-3081 HUM 364 davison@sfsu.edu Wednesday 10 - 12 p.m. C W 603, C W 810, C W 859
Donna De La  Perrière 338-1680 HUM 451 donnadlp@sfsu.edu Wednesday 5 - 7 p.m. C W 520/820, C W 810
Steve Dickison 338-3401 HUM 511 steved@sfsu.edu TBD C W 550/850, C W 601
Kayla Eason 338-3079 HUM 275 keason@mail.sfsu.edu Tuesday 11 - 12 p.m. C W 302.02
Anne Galjour 338-1680 HUM 561 agaljour@sfsu.edu Monday 3-4 p.m., Tuesday 2- 5 p.m., Wednesday 3-4 p.m., Thursday 3:45 - 4:45 p.m. C W 302, C W 513, C W 605, C W 825
Heather Gibbons 338-3081 HUM 364 hgibbons@sfsu.edu Tuesday 11 - 12 p.m. C W 511, C W 840 
Joshua Harris 338-3079 HUM 267 jahh21@yahoo.com Wednesday 4 - 5 p.m. C W 101.02
Matthew Iribarne 338-1680 HUM 561 iribarne@sfsu.edu Monday 2:50 - 3:50 p.m., Wednesay 6 - 7 p.m. C W 600, C W 601
Nicole Jost 338-3079 HUM 275 njost@mail.sfsu.edu Wednesday 2 - 3 p.m. C W 301.02
Junse Kim 338-3084 HUM 451 junsesfsu@gmail.com Wednesday 3 - 4 p.m., Thursday 3 - 4 p.m. C W 603, 675, 808, 875
Dolly Reynolds 338-3079 HUM 275 dollyr@mail.sfsu.edu Monday 11 - 12 p.m. C W 301
Barbara Tomash 338-3084 HUM 451 btomash@sfsu.edu Thrusday 5:30 - 6:30 p.m. C W 510, C W 881
Truong Tran 338-2319 HUM 267 truong.celan@gmail.com TBD C W 604, C W 881
Jennifer Tsang (Cheng) 338-2319 HUM 267 jstsang@mail.sfsu.edu Thursday 3 - 4 p.m. C W 860

Staff

Name Phone Room Email Office Hours Area of Expertise
Barbara Eaton 338-1891 HUM 574 cwriting@sfsu.edu Monday- Thursday 9 a.m. - 12 p.m. & 1 p.m. - 5 p.m.  
Katherine Kwid 338-1891 HUM 573 kkwid@sfsu.edu Monday - Thursday, 9 a.m. - 1 p.m. & 2 p.m. - 5 p.m.