Office and Advising Information: Spring 2017

Faculty Advisors

Spring 2018 Office hours will begin on Monday January 22nd, 2018.

Name Phone Room Email Office Hours Genre
Michelle Carter 415-338-7402 HUM 562 mcarter@sfsu.edu Wednesday 2-4 pm, Tuesday by Arrangement Playwriting
Nona Caspers 415-338-1118   ncaspers@sfsu.edu On leave Spring 2018 Fiction
May-lee Chai 415-338-1102 HUM 563 chai@sfsu.edu Tuesday 2:30 - 4 p.m. and by appointment Fiction
Maxine Chernoff 415-338-2019 HUM 422 chernoff@sfsu.edu Monday 11 a.m. - 12 p.m. & 3-4 p.m., Tuesday 11 - 2 p.m. and by appointment Fiction, Literary Translation, Poetry
Roy Conboy 415-338-1614 CA 111 rconboy@sfsu.edu Wednesday & Thursday 2:30 - 5 p.m. Playwriting
Carolina De Robertis 415-338-1550 HUM 349 caro@sfsu.edu Tuesday 11:30-12 & 3:30 - 7 p.m. Fiction, Literary Translation
Paul Hoover 415-338-2039 HUM 447 viridian@sfsu.edu Thursday 10 a.m. - 12 p.m. Literary Translation, Poetry
Andrew Joron 415-338-6915 HUM 233 ajoron@sfsu.edu Tuesday & Wednesday 11 - 12 p.m. Fiction, Literary Translation, Poetry
Toni Mirosevich 415-338-7439 HUM 550 tonimiro@sfsu.edu On Leave Spring 2018 Creative Non-fiction, Poetry
Chanan Tigay 415-338-3155 HUM 545 tigay@sfsu.edu Tuesday 1 - 3 p.m. and by appointment Creative Non-fiction, Fiction
B.A. students: Application for Award of Baccalaureate Degree review and signatures available from all of the above professors.
 

Adjunct Faculty

Name Phone Room Email Office Hours Courses/Duties (as applicable)
Leslie Beach 415-338-3081 HUM 275 lbeach@mail.sfsu.edu Wednesday 11 - 12 p.m. C W 302.02
Dodie Bellamy 415-338-3081 HUM 364 dbellamy@sfsu.edu Monday 5:30 - 6:30 p.m., Tuesday 2:30- 3:30 p.m.

C W 520.01, C W 640.01 & C W 820.01

Matthew Davison 415-338-3084 HUM 451 davison@sfsu.edu Wednesday 10 - 12 p.m., Thursday 1:30 - 3:30 p.m. and by appointment

C W 510.01, C W 512GW.01, C W 603.01, C W 609.04/809.04

B.A. Advising

Donna De La  Perrière 415-338-1680 HUM 561 donnadlp@sfsu.edu Monday & Wednesday 5 - 6 p.m. C W 520.01, C W 601.02
Steve Dickison 415-338-3401 HUM 511 steved@sfsu.edu Tuesday 2 - 3 p.m, Thursday 2 - 3 p.m. C W 550.01/850.01, C W 850.01
Anne Galjour 415-338-1680 HUM 561 agaljour@sfsu.edu Monday 2 - 4 p.m., Thursday 2 - 4 p.m.

C W 302.01, C W 510.01, C W 605.01, C W 825.01                 GreenHouse Coordinator

Heather Gibbons 415-338-3079 HUM 275 hgibbons@sfsu.edu Tuesday 2 - 3 p.m., Thursday 11 - 12 p.m. C W 101.02, C W 514/814
Annette Guy 415-338-3079 HUM 275 aguy@mail.sfsu.edu Monday 2 - 3 p.m. C W 101.02
Junse Kim 415-338-3079 HUM 275 junsesfsu@gmail.com Monday 11 - 12 p.m. & 3 - 4 p.m., Thursday 3 - 4 p.m. C W 600.02, C W 808.01, C W 840.01
Daniel Schifrin 415-338-3079 HUM 275 dschifri@mail.sfsu.edu Monday 11 - 12 p.m. C W 301.01
Barbara Tomash 415-338-3084 HUM 451 btomash@sfsu.edu Wednesday 3-4 p.m. C W 881.01
Truong Tran 415-338-3081/ 415-338-3079 HUM 364/ HUM 275 truong.celan@gmail.com Monday 2 - 4:15 p.m./ Monday 4:30 - 6:30 p.m. C W 604.01, C W 881.02
Momo Wang 415-338-3081 HUM 364 mwang5@mail.sfsu.edu Thursday 3:30 - 4:30 p.m. C W 301.02

Staff and More

Name Phone Room Email Office Hours Duties
Barbara Eaton 415-338-1810 HUM 574 cwriting@sfsu.edu eatonbar@sfsu.edu Monday - Friday 8 a.m. - 12 p.m. & 1 p.m. - 5 p.m. Academic, Faculty, Fiscal, HR
Fourteen Hills 415-338-3083 HUM 373 hills@sfsu.edu   Literary Magazine
Katherine Kwid 415-338-1891 HUM 573 kkwid@sfsu.edu Monday - Friday, 9 a.m. - 1 p.m. & 2 p.m. - 5 p.m.

Front Office, Reception, Website, Social Media

Poetry Center 415-338-2227 HUM 512 poetry@sfsu.edu   RSO
Transfer 415-338-3148 HUM 372 transfermagazine@gmail.com   Literary Magazine