Creative Writing Remote Instruction Contact Information

Greetings Creative Writers! 

Please feel free to reach out to our department at cwriting@sfsu.edu or Katherine Kwid at kkwid@sfsu.edu for general inquiries. Instructor contact information can be found below.

Faculty

Name Email Genre
Michelle Carter mcarter@sfsu.edu Playwriting
Nona Caspers ncaspers@sfsu.edu Fiction
May-lee Chai chai@sfsu.edu Fiction
Maxine Chernoff chernoff@sfsu.edu Fiction, Literary Translation, Poetry
Carolina De Robertis caro@sfsu.edu Fiction, Literary Translation
Paul Hoover viridian@sfsu.edu Literary Translation, Poetry
Andrew Joron ajoron@sfsu.edu Fiction, Literary Translation, Poetry
Michael David Lukas mdlukas@sfsu.edu Fiction
Chanan Tigay tigay@sfsu.edu Creative Non-fiction, Fiction
B.A. students: Application for Award of Baccalaureate Degree review and signatures available from all of the above professors.

ADJUNCT FACULTY STAFF AND MORE

Name Email Courses/Duties (as applicable)
Kim Airola-Kinnaman teacherkimsfsu@gmail.com C W 101.03
Dodie Bellamy dbellamy@sfsu.edu

C W 640.01 &    C W 840.01

Matthew Davison davison@sfsu.edu

B.A. Advising,    C W 101.03, C W 603.01, C W 609.07/809.07, C W 860.01

Donna De La  Perrière donnadlp@sfsu.edu C W 601.01, C W 810.01
Steve Dickison steved@sfsu.edu C W 302.01, C W 550.01, C W 850.01
Antony Fangary afangary@mail.sfsu.edu C W 101.02
Anne Galjour agaljour@sfsu.edu

C W 513GW.01, C W 602.01, C W 609, C W 809, 882.01

Christina Ortega Gardner cgardner@mail.sfsu.edu C W 101.05
Heather Gibbons hgibbons@sfsu.edu C W 302.02, C W 506.01, C W 604.01, C W 806.01
Nik Greene ngreene@mail.sfsu.edu C W 101.02
Steven Kennedy skennedy3@mail.sfsu.edu C W 512GW
Sabina Khan-Ibarra skhaniba@mail.sfsu.edu C W 101.01
Junse Kim junsesfsu@gmail.com C W 603.01, C W 609.07, CW 809.07, C W 880.03
Ali Littman alittman@mail.sfsu.edu

C W 101.01

Livingston Miller lmiller5@mail.sfsu.edu C W 301
Barbara Tomash btomash@sfsu.edu C W 881.01
Truong Tran truong.celan@gmail.com  
Lily Zucker lzucker@mail.sfsu.edu C W 301.2

 

Name Email Duties
Creative Writing Department cwriting@sfsu.edu General Inquiries, Paperwork Processing 
Fourteen Hills Literary Magazine hills@sfsu.edu Literary Magazine
Jane George jgeorge1@sfsu.edu Fiscal, Class Scheduling, Faculty assistance
Katherine Kwid

kkwid@sfsu.edu

cwriting@sfsu.edu

Front Office, Reception, Website, Student Petitions/Forms

Poetry Center poetry@sfsu.edu RSO, Poetry Readings, Archives
Transfer Magazine transfermagazine@gmail.com Literary Magazine