Office and Advising Information

Faculty Academic Advisors

Faculty only available by email only during remote teaching for Fall 2020. Advising for Fall begins Monday August 31st, 2020. 

Name Phone Room Email Office Hours Genre
Michelle Carter   HUM 562 mcarter@sfsu.edu Availble by arrangement for Zoom and email advising. Please email mcarter@sfsu.edu to arrange. Playwriting
Nona Caspers   HUM 575 ncaspers@sfsu.edu Available by Zoom Monday 10 a.m. - 12 p.m. & Wednesday 3 - 5 p.m.; https://sfsu.zoom.us/j/93419011732?pwd=K3VueVkwSjIxbzVDY1lJRnEvdWFHdz09 Fiction
May-lee Chai   HUM 563 chai@sfsu.edu Available by email, and phone or Zoom by email arrangement. Please email chai@sfsu.edu to arrange. Fiction
Maxine Chernoff   HUM 422 chernoff@sfsu.edu Available by email Monday 3:30 - 5 p.m. & Thursday 11 - 1 p.m. and by arrangement. Please email chernoff@sfsu.edu to arrange. Fiction, Literary Translation, Poetry
Carolina De Robertis   HUM 349 caro@sfsu.edu Available by email and phone. Please email caro@sfsu.edu to arrange. Fiction, Literary Translation
Paul Hoover   HUM 447 viridian@sfsu.edu Available Tuesday and Thursday 10 - 11 a.m. by email, or email viridian@sfsu.edu to arrange a phone call. Literary Translation, Poetry
Andrew Joron   HUM 233 ajoron@sfsu.edu Available by email, and phone or Zoom by email arrangement. Please email ajoron@sfsu.edu to arrange. Fiction, Literary Translation, Poetry
Michael David Lukas   HUM 365 mdlukas@sfsu.edu Available by email, and phone or Zoom by email arrangement. Please email mdlukas@sfsu.edu to arrange. Fiction
Chanan Tigay   HUM 545 tigay@sfsu.edu Advising available by phone or email. Please email tigay@sfsu.edu to arrange a phone advising
appointment.
Creative Non-fiction, Fiction
B.A. students: Application for Award of Baccalaureate Degree review and signatures available from all of the above professors.
Joseph Cassara   HUM 550 josephcassara@sfsu.edu Advising available by phone or email. Please email josephcassara@sfsu.edu to arrange a phone advising appointment. Creative Non-fiction, Fiction

Adjunct Faculty Availabel for advising for Course/Duties only

Name Phone Room Email Office Hours Courses/Duties (as applicable)
Dodie Bellamy   N/A dbellamy@sfsu.edu Tuesday & Wednesday 2 - 3 p.m. for Zoom and phone. Please email dbellamy@sfsu.edu to arrange.

C W 640.01 &    C W 840.01

Samantha Cosentino (Baker)   N/A scosentino@mail.sfsu.edu Tuesday 7 - 8 by Zoom, and by arrangement. Please email to arrange. C W 101
Matthew Davison   N/A davison@sfsu.edu Tuesday 2:30 - 4 p.m. by zoom, or email davison@sfsu.edu to arrange.

B.A. Advising,    C W 101.03, C W 603.01, C W 609.07/809.07, C W 860.01

Donna De La  Perrière   N/A donnadlp@sfsu.edu Available by email or zoom. Please email donnadlp@sfsu.edu to arrange. C W 601.01, C W 810.01
Steve Dickison   N/A steved@sfsu.edu Available by Thursday 2 - 4 p.m. by phone. Please email steved@sfsu.edu to arrange. C W 302.01, C W 550.01, C W 850.01
Antony Fangary   N/A afangary@mail.sfsu.edu  

Summer 2020, C W 101.02

Anne Galjour   N/A agaljour@sfsu.edu Availabel by Zoom Monday 2:15 - 4:15 p.m. & Wednesday 4:45 - 6:45 and by arrangement. Please email agaljour@sfsu.edu to arrange.

C W 513GW.01, C W 602.01, C W 609, C W 809, 882.01

Christina Ortega Gardner   N/A cgardner@mail.sfsu.edu   C W 101.05
Steven Kennedy   N/A skennedy3@mail.sfsu.edu Monday 12:30 - 1:30 p.m. C W 301
Junse Kim   N/A junsesfsu@gmail.com Monday 2:50 - 3:50 p.m., Wednesday 11:20 a.m. - 12:20 p.m. & 3:15 - 4 p.m. C W 603.01, C W 609.07, CW 809.07, C W 880.03
Livingston Miller   N/A lmiller5@mail.sfsu.edu   C W 301
Lily Zucker   N/A lzucker@mail.sfsu.edu   C W 301.2

 

Staff, Magazines, and Campus Affiliates 

Name Phone Room Email Office Hours Duties
Fourteen Hills 415-338-3083 HUM 373 hills@sfsu.edu   Literary Magazine
Jane George 415-338-1810 HUM 574 jgeorge1@sfsu.edu Monday - Friday 9 - 5 Fiscal, Class Scheduling, Faculty assistance
Katherine Kwid 415-338-1891 HUM 573

kkwid@sfsu.edu

cwriting@sfsu.edu

Monday - Friday 9 - 5

Front Office, Reception, Website, Student Petitions/Forms

Poetry Center 415-338-2227 HUM 512 poetry@sfsu.edu   RSO, Poetry Readings, Archives
Transfer 415-338-3148 HUM 372 transfermagazine@gmail.com   Literary Magazine