Office and Advising Information

Attention: The College of Liberal & Creative Arts (LCA) is providing services remotely for students, faculty and staff during the University's ongoing campus closure:

Contacts for Department of Creative Writing | University Updates on COVID-19

Faculty Advisors

Faculty only available by email only during remote teaching for Spring 2020.

Name Phone Room Email Office Hours Genre
Michelle Carter 415-338-7402 HUM 562 mcarter@sfsu.edu Wednesday 2:10 - 4 p.m. and by Tuesday by appointment. Playwriting
Nona Caspers 415-338-1118 HUM 575 ncaspers@sfsu.edu Monday 11 - 2 p.m., Thursday 11 a.m. - 1 p.m. limited and by appointment only.  Fiction
May-lee Chai 415-338-1102 HUM 563 chai@sfsu.edu Modnay 10:30 a.m. - 12 p.m. or by appointment  Fiction
Maxine Chernoff 415-338-2019 HUM 422 chernoff@sfsu.edu On leave Spring 2020 Fiction, Literary Translation, Poetry
Roy Conboy 415-338-1614 CA 111 rconboy@sfsu.edu Tuesday 2:30 - 4 p.m., Wednesday 2:30 - 4 p.m. & by appointment Playwriting
Carolina De Robertis 415-338-1550 HUM 349 caro@sfsu.edu Tuesday 12 - 4 p.m. Fiction, Literary Translation
Paul Hoover 415-338-3157 HUM 447 viridian@sfsu.edu Monday & Thursday 3:30 - 4:30 p.m. Literary Translation, Poetry
Andrew Joron 415-338-6915 HUM 233 ajoron@sfsu.edu Monday 2 - 3 p.m, Wednesday 11 - 12 p.m. Fiction, Literary Translation, Poetry
Michael David Lukas 415-338-6986 HUM 365 mdlukas@sfsu.edu Wednesday 10 a.m. - 12:30 p.m. Fiction
Chanan Tigay 415-338-3155 HUM 545 tigay@sfsu.edu On Leave for Spring 2020 Creative Non-fiction, Fiction
B.A. students: Application for Award of Baccalaureate Degree review and signatures available from all of the above professors.

Adjunct Faculty Staff and More

Name Phone Room Email Office Hours Courses/Duties (as applicable)
Dodie Bellamy 415-338-3081 HUM 364 dbellamy@sfsu.edu Tuesday 2:30 - 3:30 p.m., Thursday 2 - 3 p.m.

C W 640.01 &    C W 840.01

Matthew Davison 415-338-3084 HUM 451 davison@sfsu.edu Wednesday 10:15 - 12 p.m., Thursday 10:15 - 12 p.m.

B.A. Advising,    C W 101.03, C W 603.01, C W 609.07/809.07, C W 860.01

Donna De La  Perrière 415-338-1680 HUM 561 donnadlp@sfsu.edu Monday 7 - 8 p.m. C W 601.01, C W 810.01
Steve Dickison 415-338-3401 HUM 511 steved@sfsu.edu Thursday 4 - 6 p.m. C W 302.01, C W 550.01, C W 850.01
Antony Fangary 415-338-3079 HUM 275 afangary@mail.sfsu.edu Monday 12:30 - 3:15 p.m. C W 101.02
Anne Galjour 415-338- HUM 550 agaljour@sfsu.edu Tuesday 4:45 - 6:45, Wednesday 1:45 - 3:45 and some Mondays on arrangement.

C W 513GW.01, C W 602.01, C W 609, C W 809, 882.01

Christina Ortega Gardner 415-338-1680 HUM 561 cgardner@mail.sfsu.edu Thursday 7 - 8 p.m. C W 101.05
Heather Gibbons 415-338-3079 HUM 275 hgibbons@sfsu.edu Wednesday 11 a.m. - 12 p.m., Thursday 11 a.m. - 12 p.m. C W 302.02, C W 506.01, C W 604.01, C W 806.01
Steven Kennedy 415-338-3081 HUM 364 skennedy3@mail.sfsu.edu Monday 12:30 - 1:30 p.m. C W 301
Junse Kim 415-338-3079 HUM 275 junsesfsu@gmail.com Monday 2:50 - 3:50 p.m., Wednesday 11:20 a.m. - 12:20 p.m. & 3:15 - 4 p.m. C W 603.01, C W 609.07, CW 809.07, C W 880.03
Ali Littman 415-338-3079 HUM 275 alittman@mail.sfsu.edu Thursday 7 - 8 p.m.

C W 101.01

Livingston Miller 415-338-3079 HUM 275 lmiller5@mail.sfsu.edu Monday 11 a.m. - 12 p.m. C W 301
Barbara Tomash 415-338-3081 HUM 561 btomash@sfsu.edu Thursday 2:50 - 3:50 p.m. C W 881.01
Truong Tran

415-338-3081

HUM 364   Monday 1:30 - 3:30 p.m.  
Lily Zucker 415-338-3079 HUM 561 lzucker@mail.sfsu.edu Tuesday 2:30 - 3:30 p.m. C W 301.2

 

Name Phone Room Email Office Hours Duties
Fourteen Hills 415-338-3083 HUM 373 hills@sfsu.edu   Literary Magazine
Jane George 415-338-1810 HUM 574 jgeorge1@sfsu.edu Monday - Friday 9 - 5 Fiscal, Class Scheduling, Faculty assistance
Katherine Kwid 415-338-1891 HUM 573

kkwid@sfsu.edu

cwriting@sfsu.edu

Monday - Friday 9 - 5

Front Office, Reception, Website, Student Petitions/Forms

Poetry Center 415-338-2227 HUM 512 poetry@sfsu.edu   RSO, Poetry Readings, Archives
Transfer 415-338-3148 HUM 372 transfermagazine@gmail.com   Literary Magazine