Office and Advising Information

Faculty Academic Advisors

Advising for Fall begins Monday August 30th, 2021. 

Name Email Room Phone Office Hours Genre
Michelle Carter mcarter@sfsu.edu HUM 562 415-338-7402 Availble by arrangement for Zoom and email advising. Please email mcarter@sfsu.edu to arrange. Playwriting
Nona Caspers ncaspers@sfsu.edu HUM 575 415-338-2039

Monday 10 a.m. - 12 p.m. via Zoom, or Tuesday 4 - 5 p.m. in HUM 575. Please email ncaspers@sfsu.edu for a new Zoom link, or try this link;

https://sfsu.zoom.us/j/93419011732?pwd=K3VueVkwSjIxbzVDY1lJRnEvdWFHdz09

Fiction
Joseph Cassara josephcassara@sfsu.edu HUM 550   Advising available by phone or email. Please email josephcassara@sfsu.edu to arrange a phone advising appointment.  
May-lee Chai chai@sfsu.edu HUM 563 415-338-1102 Monday 10:30 - 12, Tuesday 10:30 - 12 p.m. and by appointment. Available by email, and phone or Zoom. Please email chai@sfsu.edu to arrange. Fiction, Creative Nonfiction, Translation
Maxine Chernoff chernoff@sfsu.edu HUM 422 415-338-2091 Wednesday 3 - 5 PM by phone or Zoom. Please email to arrange. Fiction, Literary Translation, Poetry
Carolina De Robertis caro@sfsu.edu HUM 349 415-338-1550 Thursday 11 a.m. - 1 p.m. & Friday 11 a.m. - 1 p.m. Fiction, Literary Translation
Tonya M. Foster tmfoster@sfsu.edu HUM 260   Monday 2:15 – 3:15 p.m. by appointment, and Tuesday 2:15 – 3:15 p.m. Available for coursework advising only until Fall 2022.  Poetry
Paul Hoover viridian@sfsu.edu HUM 447 415-338-3157 Available Monday 11 a.m. - 12 p.m. and Wednesday 11 a.m. - 12 p.m. Please email viridian@sfsu.edu to arrange Zoom appointment. Literary Translation, Poetry
Andrew Joron ajoron@sfsu.edu HUM 233 415-338-6915 Tuesday 1-2 p.m. in HUM 233, or by remote by appointment.  Fiction, Literary Translation, Poetry
Michael David Lukas mdlukas@sfsu.edu HUM 365 415-
338-
6986
On leave for Fall 2021.  Fiction
Chanan Tigay tigay@sfsu.edu HUM 545 415-338-3155 Tuesday 2 - 4 p.m. Advising available by phone or email. Please email tigay@sfsu.edu to arrange an advising appointment by phone. Creative Non-fiction, Fiction
B.A. students: Application for Award of Baccalaureate Degree review and signatures available from all of the above professors.

Adjunct Faculty Availabel for advising for Course/Duties only

 
Name Email Phone Room Office Hours Courses/Duties (as applicable)
Laura Atkinson latkinson@mail.sfsu.edu

415-
338-
1680

HUM 561 Thursday 11:15 a.m.– 12:15 p.m. C W 101.09
Sheila Bare sbare@sfsu.edu TBD     C W 101.03
Neha Bagchi nbagchi@mail.sfsu.edu 415-
338-
3079
HUM 275 Tuesday 1:30 - 3 p.m. and by appointment. C W 101.07
Samantha Cosentino (Baker) scosentino@mail.sfsu.edu     Monday 5:30 - 6:30 for Zoom appointment by email arrangement.  C W 101 Summer Session 2021
Matthew Davison davison@sfsu.edu 415-
338-
3084
HUM 451 Available by Zoom, Thursday 8 - 9 a.m. & 3-4 p.m. and by appointment. 

B.A. Advising,   C W 101.03, C W 603.01, C W 609.07/809.07, C W 860.01

Donna De La  Perrière donnadlp@sfsu.edu Please
email
HUM 561 Tuesday 5:30 - 6 p.m., Thursday 5:30 - 6 p.m. and by appointment. C W 101.04, C W 601.01, C W 803.01
Steve Dickison steved@sfsu.edu 415-
338-
3401
HUM 511 Available by Thursday 2 - 4 p.m. by phone. Please email steved@sfsu.edu to arrange. C W 302.01, C W 550.01, C W 850.01
Anne Galjour agaljour@sfsu.edu 415-
338-
3081
HUM 364 Wednesday 3:30 - 5:30 & Thursday 3:30 - 5:30.

C W 101.02, C W 302.01, C W 602.01, C W  882.01

Junse Kim junsesfsu@gmail.com 415-
338-
3079
HUM 275 C W 640: Email for Zoom. C W 853: In person W 3:25-355 PM or by appointment. C W 880: In person Th 11:25 AM- 12:25 PM.  C W 603.01, C W 640.01, C W 853.01, C W 880.03
Laurie K. Olson lolson1@mail.sfsu.edu 415-
338-
1680
HUM 561 Tuesday 2:50 - 3:50 p.m. 301.02
London Pinkney lpinkney@mail.sfsu.edu     Monday 12 - 2 p.m. C W 301.01
Zac Russi zrussi@mail.sfsu.edu 415-
338-
3079

HUM

275

Tuesday 4 - 5 p.m. on campus, and Zoom by appointment. C W 101.01
 Julia Shackleford jshackel@mail.sfsu.edu 415-
338-
1680
HUM 561 Wednesday 7 - 8 p.m. on campus, or by appointment.  C W 101.08

 

Staff, Magazines, and Campus Affiliates 

Name Phone Room Email Office Hours Duties
Fourteen Hills 415-338-3083 HUM 373 hills@sfsu.edu   Literary Magazine
Jane George 415-338-1810 HUM 574 jgeorge1@sfsu.edu Monday - Friday 9 - 5 Fiscal, Class Scheduling, Scholarships, Faculty assistance
Katherine Kwid 415-338-1891 HUM 573

kkwid@sfsu.edu

cwriting@sfsu.edu

Monday - Friday 9 - 5

Front Office, Reception, Website, Student Petitions/Forms

Poetry Center 415-338-2227 HUM 512 poetry@sfsu.edu   RSO, Poetry Readings, Archives
Transfer 415-338-3148 HUM 372 transfermagazine@gmail.com   Literary Magazine