Office and Advising Information

Faculty Academic Advisors

Faculty only available by remote methods only during remote teaching for Spring 2021. Advising for Spring begins Monday Februaray 1st, 2021. 

Name Email Office Hours Genre
Michelle Carter mcarter@sfsu.edu Availble by arrangement for Zoom and email advising. Please email mcarter@sfsu.edu to arrange. Playwriting
Nona Caspers ncaspers@sfsu.edu

Available by Zoom Wednesday 10 -1 p.m. & by arrangement. Please email ncaspers@sfsu.edu for a new Zoom link, or try this link;

https://sfsu.zoom.us/j/93419011732?pwd=K3VueVkwSjIxbzVDY1lJRnEvdWFHdz09

Fiction
May-lee Chai chai@sfsu.edu Monday 10:30 - 12, Tuesday 10:30 - 12 p.m. and by appointment. Available by email, and phone or Zoom. Please email chai@sfsu.edu to arrange. Fiction, Creative Nonfiction, Translation
Maxine Chernoff chernoff@sfsu.edu On Leave Spring 2021 Fiction, Literary Translation, Poetry
Joseph Cassara josephcassara@sfsu.edu Advising available by phone or email. Please email josephcassara@sfsu.edu to arrange a phone advising appointment. Creative Non-fiction, Fiction
Carolina De Robertis caro@sfsu.edu Available by email and phone. Please email caro@sfsu.edu to arrange. Fiction, Literary Translation
Paul Hoover viridian@sfsu.edu Available Monday 2 - 3 p.m. and Wednesday 2 - 3 p.m. by email, or email viridian@sfsu.edu to arrange Zoom appointment. Literary Translation, Poetry
Andrew Joron ajoron@sfsu.edu Thursday 2 - 3 p.m. and Friday 11 - 12 p.m. Available by email, and phone or Zoom by email arrangement. Please email ajoron@sfsu.edu to arrange. Fiction, Literary Translation, Poetry
Michael David Lukas mdlukas@sfsu.edu Available by email, and phone or Zoom by email arrangement. Please email mdlukas@sfsu.edu to arrange. Fiction
Chanan Tigay tigay@sfsu.edu Tuesday 2 - 4 p.m. Advising available by phone or email. Please email tigay@sfsu.edu to arrange an advising appointment by phone. Creative Non-fiction, Fiction
B.A. students: Application for Award of Baccalaureate Degree review and signatures available from all of the above professors.

Adjunct Faculty Availabel for advising for Course/Duties only

 
Name Email Office Hours Courses/Duties (as applicable)
Sheila Bare sbare@mail.sfsu.edu Wednesday 4-5 p.m.  
Dodie Bellamy dbellamy@sfsu.edu Monday 5:30 - 6:30 p.m. Wednesday 2 - 3 p.m. for Zoom and phone. Please email dbellamy@sfsu.edu to arrange.

 

Samantha Cosentino (Baker) scosentino@mail.sfsu.edu Monday 5:30 - 6:30 for Zoom appointment by email arrangement.  C W 101
Matthew Davison davison@sfsu.edu Moday 10:30 a.m.- 12 p.m. by zoom. Email davison@sfsu.edu to arrange.

B.A. Advising,    C W 101.03, C W 603.01, C W 609.07/809.07, C W 860.01

Donna De La  Perrière donnadlp@sfsu.edu Thursday 6 - 7 p.m. Please email donnadlp@sfsu.edu to arrange a phone or Zoom appointment. Available other afternoons by arrangement.  C W 601.01, C W 810.01
Steve Dickison steved@sfsu.edu Available by Thursday 2 - 4 p.m. by phone. Please email steved@sfsu.edu to arrange. C W 302.01, C W 550.01, C W 850.01
Anne Galjour agaljour@sfsu.edu Availabel by Zoom Monday 2:15 - 4:15 p.m. & Wednesday 4:45 - 6:45 and by arrangement. Please email agaljour@sfsu.edu to arrange.

C W 513GW.01, C W 602.01, C W 609, C W 809, 882.01

Junse Kim junsesfsu@gmail.com Wednesday for Zoom advising by appointment. Please email to arrange. C W 603.01, C W 609.07, CW 809.07, C W 880.03
Truong Tran truongt@sfsu.edu Thursday 2:15 - 3:30 p.m. Please email to arrange advising by Zoom.  C W 854.01

 

Staff, Magazines, and Campus Affiliates 

Name Phone Room Email Office Hours Duties
Fourteen Hills 415-338-3083 HUM 373 hills@sfsu.edu   Literary Magazine
Jane George 415-338-1810 HUM 574 jgeorge1@sfsu.edu Monday - Friday 9 - 5 Fiscal, Class Scheduling, Scholarships, Faculty assistance
Katherine Kwid 415-338-1891 HUM 573

kkwid@sfsu.edu

cwriting@sfsu.edu

Monday - Friday 9 - 5

Front Office, Reception, Website, Student Petitions/Forms

Poetry Center 415-338-2227 HUM 512 poetry@sfsu.edu   RSO, Poetry Readings, Archives
Transfer 415-338-3148 HUM 372 transfermagazine@gmail.com   Literary Magazine